I have presented several petitions to Parliament on behalf of constituents.  For them to be presented formally, they still need to be in written format though I do use online petitions too (see below).  

Petitions presented in this Parliament include the A14 toll, Barclays bank branches and fairness for rural communities.

55 signatures

"Petition to Keep Open our High Street Barclays Bank Branches "

Created by Therese Coffey on 18/06/2014

"To the House of Commons.

The Petition of residents of Suffolk Coastal and the wider Suffolk area,

Declares that Barclays Bank has stated that it is likely to close a significant amount of its branches; further that the Petitioners believe that rural areas like Suffolk are likely to be more at risk of branch closures; further that the Martlesham Heath Barclays branch was closed last year; further that the Petitioners believe that the Halesworth, Southwold, Saxmundham, Leiston, Aldeburgh, Woodbridge and Felixstowe branches could be under threat; and further that in Aldeburgh and Leiston the Barclays branches are the last banks left on the high street.

The Petitioners therefore request that the House of Commons urges the Government to encourage
Barclays to keep open their remaining branches in Suffolk Coastal.

And the Petitioners remain, etc."

Sign this petition

Your name: *

Your email: *

Your postcode: *

"The data you provide will be retained by Therese Coffey MP in accordance with the provisions of the Data Protection Act 1998 and related legislation. She intends to update people who sign petitions on the progress of the campaign and other constituency matters. An opportunity to unsubscribe will be given."


Thank you for visiting my website. It is my privilege to serve as your Member of Parliament for Suffolk Coastal. Please do get in touch using the contact form or email me (details below).





Fresh Leadership for Felixstowe Academy

Sign the petition to remove the Academies Enterprise Trust (AET) from the management of Felixstowe Academy so the school can have a fresh start under new leadership for the benefit of pupils.


Parliament: House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA, 

Call: 0207 219 7164

E-mail: therese.coffey.mp@parliament.uk

Emails sent to Dr Coffey as a DEFRA Minister (and not from constituents) will not be processed. For DEFRA, email Dr Coffey via defra.helpline@defra.gsi.gov.uk


Follow Therese


Sign up for email updates:

First name:

Last name: